NFCC Road Bike Series: P182

Damp conditions for riders at another round of the NFCC Road Bikes only TT series , this week on P182 from Landford. The rolling course is known for being two miles down hill and the final eight back up, but that didn’t stop the 10 riders who completed the events.

Guy Smith (NFCC) was first off on the night, first to cross the finish line and first overall with an impressive time of 26m50s. Visiting rider Mike Godfrey of Farnham RC wasn’t too far behind at 27m34s and NFCC’s Sien van der Plank rounded out the overall podium and fastest women just six seconds adrift in 27m40s.

Sien van der Plank takes the lead in the overall standings in the Road Bikes TT series, with Guy Smith & Phil Harris only three points adrift… Full standings can be seen by CLICKING HERE.

Chapeau to everyone involved, especially in the conditions presented on the night – thank you!

1Guy SmithNFCC00:26:501
2Beverley HardsNFCCDNS
3Elouise KnightNFCC00:35:4810 (W2)
4Mick AnglimNFCCDNS
5Barry HardsNFCCDNS
6Matt KnightNFCC00:29:369
7Matt CafferkyNFCCDNS
8Mark CowlingNFCC00:28:537
9Mike GodfreyFarnham RC00:27:342
10Sam DorkingsNFCC00:28:296
11Sien Van der PlankNFCC00:27:403 (W1)
12Joe OatleyNFCC00:28:235
13Phil HarrisNFCC00:29:148
14James NoahNFCC00:27:424

Share this post