NFCC 15 Challenge Aggregate 2024 R2 – 4 June 2024

Traffic diversions and cattle gatherings played havoc with those out to set their fastest times in round 2 of the NFCC 15 Challenge Aggregate Series 2024.

Road closures in Beaulieu Village led to all the local traffic being diverted onto the course but just as rider thought he cars were holding them up, the cows came out to play too! 

Despite the conditions, a valiant return to Time Trialling saw home rider Paul Lockyer set the fastest time of the night in 33m27s, just 39 seconds of his own NFCC course record. Ben George clocked his fastest time on P164/15 this year for second place in 34m38s and local rider Mark Lisk (3c) rounded out the podium with a 34m47s.

Home club heroin Sien VdP has had a blistering start to their time trial season and once again topping the time sheets as the fastest of a trio of NFCC women, completing the 15 mile course in 39m50s (…on her road bike non doubt!) with Bev Hards at 43m25s and first-timer Jenny Goddard just 31 seconds off at 43m56s.

Ben George’s solid podium position puts him in joint first position for the overall series with Guy Smith, both on 8 points. Barry Hards’ consistent results qualified him to take over third place in the overall table only to be joined by the returning Lockyer, both on 5 points.

A full list of results can be found below and more information along with overall standings for the NFCC 15 Challenge Aggregate Series 2024 can be found by CLICKING HERE.

1Bev HardsNFCC00:43:2511 (W2)
2Jenny GoddardNFCC00:43:5613 (W3)
3Mark Lisk3C00:34:473
4Mick AnglimNFCC00:44:3614
5Barry HardsNFCC00:38:216
6Shane HibbardNFCC00:42:4910
7Paul HubbardNFCC00:43:4312
8Sien VdPNFCC00:39:508 (W1)
9L Revill00:39:157
10Mike AndersonCC MoncontourDNSDNS
11Guy SmithNFCC00:35:314
12Phil HarrisNFCC00:40:389
13Ben GeorgeNFCC00:34:382
14Paul LockyerNFCC00:33:271
15Jeremy HubbardSotonia00:36:385

Share this post