NFCC Road Bike TT Series

NFCC are proud to take time trials back to their grassroots with the introduction of the Road Bikes Only TT Series. Introduced to help make time trials a little more ‘fair’ the events are open to all, but scoring will only be given to those using anything other than a TT specific bike – don’t worry if you’ve only got a touring bike or a cyclocross bike, as long as it’s not a TT bike, you’re in.
There’s a few simple rules…

  1. No aerobars, clip on aerobars or aero extensions
  2. Hands must be holding the handlebars at all times (ie. no ‘puppy paws’- forearms resting on the handlebar)
  3. Wheels must have a minimum of 12 spokes each, and have a maximum rim depth of 65mm
  4. Helmets must have no visor
  5. Ears must not be covered by the helmet (Giro Aerohead helmets are not permitted)
  6. Clothing that provides an aerodynamic advantage is not permitted (e.g. skinsuits and overshoes etc.) Riders seen to be using this equipment may be given a time penalty at the race director’s discretion.

Scoring will be along the same lines as the familiar NFCC Ten Series – 15 points for first position, down to 1 point for 15th. The series is made up of 6 events across the season and riders will be required to marshal for one event to qualify for an overall series position – riders who assist with marshalling or time-keeeping will be given full (15) points. A rider’s best scores from four of the six events will count towards their final score.
PLEASE NOTE: All riders will be required to have working front and rear lights on departure and must wear a helmet for the duration of the event.

Current Standings for the NFCC Road Bike Series:

NameTotal PointsR1R2R3R4R5R6
Ben George45--00:26:1000:25:04-Marshal
Phil Grant37--00:27:3700:26:27-00:27:21
Mark Cowling35--00:27:3700:26:37-00:27:44
Sien van der Plank35--Marshal00:27:10-00:28:10
Joe Shepherd29--00:26:24-00:25:40
Barry Hards28CC00:28:5700:27:18C00:28:48
Bev Hards23AA00:29:3900:28:18A00:29:37
Reece Dawson26NN00:25:34N00:26:57
Phil Jones21CC00:31:31MarshalC
Mario Tinge15EEEMarshal
Jay Tarrant14LLL00:26:31
Robert Sewatman14LL00:25:25L
Mick Anglim12EE00:32:59E00:33:36
James Noah11DD00:28:41D
Roger Morris8--00:30:44-
Ed Belsham8--00:27:34-
Emma Shepherd7--00:31:28-
Graham Sharman7--00:27:50-
Ted Ward0--DNS-
Sam Dorking---00:26:44-00:28:13