Ten Series Round 5: P163/10

With the troublesome trio that usually organise the entries, manage the crowd control and capture the photography at NFCC Time Trials away on their respective holiday’s, it was time for the B team to shine at round 5 of the NFCC Ten Series and that’s just what they did. Huge thanks to Joe Shepherd for single handedly stepping up[ and covering the entry procedure on the night before having to scramble off and get a warm up in before his own ride.

The P163 course comprises of a big, open and exposed section of road bookending a few small lanes  in the middle, and local boy Joe Shepherd didn’t let his increased responsibilities on the night hold him back by crossing the line in the shortest time on the night of 24:07, closely followed by Ray Claridge and Matt Todd in 24:44 and 24:55 respectively, making it a clean sweep of the podium for NFCC. 

With only a single second separating the two NFCC women on the night, it was a great ride for Bev Hards managing to get the better of Emma Shepherd in 29:49 and 29:50.

A handful of marshals meant that every junction was covered on the course this evening and although Ben Schooling fully deserves the Lanterne Rouge for a poorly timed puncture bringing his ride to an early end, we feel it’s only fair to celebrate Jonathan Chadwick for still managing to take a wrong turn. Chapeau.

Thanks go to all those who gave up their time once again this evening to help make the event happen and also to those who weren’t racing but still came out to the event to support their Clubmates.  A full list of results can be seen in the table below, current standings for the Ten Series can be found by CLICKING HERE and a gallery of images by CLICKING HERE.

1Jonathan ChadwickNFCC00:33:2615
2Bev HardsNFCC00:29:4912 (W1)
3Dave PhillipsNFCC00:28:049
4Emma ShepherdNFCC00:29:5013 (W2)
5Phill HarrisNFCC00:27:377
6Ray ClaridgeNFCC00:24:442
7Mick AnglimNFCC00:30:3014
8Lee WaltersBournemouth Arrows00:25:444
9Sam DorkingsS.R.A.M.00:26:516
10Mike AndersonCC Moncontour00:27:458
11Matt ToddNFCC00:24:553
12Ben SchoolingNFCCDNFDNF
13Robert SweatmanNFCC00:26:325
14Dan GregoryNFCC00:28:2910
15Joe ShepherdNFCC00:24:071
16Stuart PeckhamVC St Raphael00:28:3411