NFCC RB TT Series: P164

With the longest day of the year upon us and the sun high in the sky, 21 riders made up of a mix of 12 road and 9 TT bikes, 10 NFCC Members and 11 guests/regular visitors graced the first of two consecutive visits to the P164/10 course, in what seemed like a trademark New Forest 360-degree headwind.

With NFCC Members battling for the top of the Road Bike Series table, a hard fought ride left five riders times all within about a minute of each other. The quintet was made up of Ben George (25:10), Phill Grant (25:19), Robert Sweatman at (25:22), Michael Johnson (26:00) and Barry Hards (26:16). The leading NFCC Road bike was once again Phill Brown who, having set off first, made it to the finish line before the time keeper… Judging by the lap time on his Wahoo, his ‘official’ time was given at 23:10.

Bev Hards (NFCC) crossed the line as the fastest women on the night in an impressive 28:13.

Overall line honours were taken by visiting rider Dean Callister of Revolutions Racing on his impressive TT rig, setting a benchmark time of 21:35 for his first time on the course. Local rider Ant Gritton of Sotonia was the fastest road bike overall, completing the course in 22:58.

A full list of results can be found in the table below, Road Bike TT Series overall standings can be found HERE and a gallery of images from the night can be found HERE.

As always wth Club TTs, we couldn’t do it without those that give up their time to volunteer on the evening and we’ve been really fortunate with so many people wanting to help so far this year – take a look at the marshal roster HERE and get in touch if you have a spare few hours on a Tuesday evening and would like to help out.

1Phill BrownNFCC00:23:10ish2
2Bev HardsNFCC00:28:1312
3Dave EnglandCrabwood00:29:50TT 8
4Barry HardsNFCC00:26:167
5Chris SummersSotonia00:30:03TT 9
6Lee WaltersBournemouth Arrow00:24:55TT 4
7Ben GeorgeNFCC00:25:103
8Robert SweatmanNFCC00:25:225
9Dean CallisterRevs F00:21:35TT 1
10Graham SharmanNFCC00:27:3710
11Michael JohnsonNFCC00:26:006
12Bob JolliffeNFCC00:29:42TT 7
13Phil GrantNFCC00:25:194
14Mike AndersonCC Moncontours00:26:178
15Phil HarrisNFCC00:27:119
16Jon DudleySotonia00:24:58TT 5
17David PhillipsNFCC00:27:5011
18Sherif UsamaSUCC00:23:45TT 3
19Liam KempSUCC00:22:49TT 2
20Will GoddardSotonia00:25:27TT 6
21Ant GrittonSotonia00:22:581

Share this post