NFCC Road Bike TT: P182/10

With the sun high in the sky, sixteen riders mounted their road bikes for a lap of the notoriously hilly P182/10 course from Landford. New to dishing out starters orders, Phill Grant &  Lucy Greehy did an excellent job of getting every one off on time – even Joe – your help was much appreciated, thanks to you both.

The first five miles of the course are well known for sapping the energy from riders legs, the rolling terrain preventing the ability to get settled into any sort of rhythm and a mild breeze amplified this on the night. 

The fight for the top step of the podium has been close in the last few weeks but it was NFCC’s Phill Brown who go the better of regular Dave Dent (G.S. Stella) to take the honours, finishing in 24:47 and 25:06 respectively. The fight for third place was only seconds apart with Jeremy Hubbard (Sotonia) using his local knowledge to finish in 26:07 closely followed by Ben George (NFCC) who’s finding his form again after Covid in 26:17. Paul ‘little-ring‘ Lockyer (NFCC) suffered gearing issues but still pulled off a 26:23 with Joe ‘just-in-time‘ Shepherd (NFCC) right behind him in 26:27.

For the second road bike TT in a row, it was Sien van der Plank (NFCC) leading the women over the line in 28:55 followed by Emma Shepherd (NFCC) in 30:31.

With three more riders from the series checking off their marshalling duty on the night, their names were added to the qualifiers at the top of the overall series table. Ben George’s impressive ride saw him leapfrog Robert Sweatman for second place overall, but there’s still plenty of time for more points. Current standings can be found by CLICKING HERE

A full list of results can be found in the table below and a gallery of images can be found by CLICKING HERE.

As we say each week, thanks to all those who volunteer their time to make these events happen – even on nights like tonight when a few of the regular officials are out of action, it’s great to see that we can all pull together and make the events run without any issues. Thank you – all of you.

16Phill BrownNFCC00:24:471
12Dave DentG. S. Stella00:25:062
14Jeremy HubbardSotonia00:26:073
5Ben GeorgeNFCC00:26:174
15Paul LockyerNFCC00:26:235
11Joe ShepherdNFCC00:26:276
1Robert SweatmanNFCC00:27:037
2Sam DorkingSRAM00:27:448
10Barry HardsNFCC00:28:109
7Micheal JohnsonNFCC00:28:1910
3Jonathan ChadwickNFCC00:28:2011
4Mike AndersonCC Moncontour00:28:2812
13Sien van der PlankNFCC00:28:5513 (W1)
9David PhillipsNFCC00:29:1614
8Emma ShepherdNFCC00:30:3115 (W2)
6Mark CowlingNFCC00:31:4516