NFCC P164/10 TT Report

Blustery conditions and a threatening sky loomed over a strong field of 21 riders before the start of this evening’s 10-mile time trial on the ‘home’ P164 course just outside of Lyndhurst. The prevailing south-westerly was ever-present, giving riders a cross headwind for much of the first few miles before respite was offered from the tree-lined section on either side of the first turn. The cross-tailwind to the second turn was short-lived before a headwind onslaught up and over the final hill to the finish line. 

The light showers at the start didn’t deter NFCC’s Charlie Hill, returning to TTs after a summer off for racing crits. Charlie laid down the fastest time on the night with a 22:55, pipping last weeks quickest rider, Phill Brown, by a mere four seconds. Keeping up the tradition of being at the top end of the results sheet, NFCC’s Joe Shepherd rounded out the top three with 23:56 – taking nearly a minute off his previous fastest time on the course.

Emma Clayton was the fastest lady for NFCC for the second week running, and the fastest of five ladies on the night, crossing the line in 29:21. 

Another ‘race within the race’ this week was the family battle of the ‘The Hards’ – with Barry Hard the quickest in 24:29, Beverley Hard finishing in 29:40 and Ella Hard rounding out the trio in 29:59.

As always, huge thanks to those that give up their time to make these events happen. A full list of results can be seen below and photos can be seen in the gallery by clicking here.

1Ella HardNFCC00:29:5918 (F3)
2Alex VaughanNFCC00:27:4712
3Beverley HardNFCC00:29:4016 (F2)
4Catherine PascoeNFCC00:31:3820 (F5)
5Nick TattersallNFCC00:28:5813
6Peter WeaverNFCC00:29:5317
7Barry HardNFCC00:24:294
8Mick AnglimNFCC00:28:5814
9Jonathan ChadwickNFCC00:24:375
10Phil HarrisNFCC00:26:259
11Mike AndersonCC Moncontour00:26:187
12Dave EnglandCrabwoodDNS-
13Phil JonesNFCC00:26:2510
14Ian LambNFCC00:26:218
15Emma ClaytonNFCC00:29:2115 (F1)
16Jess FitzwarrenNFCC00:30:0419 (F4)
17Jon DudleySotonia00:25:116
18Joe ShepherdNFCC00:23:563
19Charlie HillNFCC00:22:551
20Phill BrownNFCC00:22:592
21Richard ParkerNFCC0:26:4111

Share this post