NFCC Ten Series Rd.10: P163/10

The final round of the NFCC Ten Series this evening marked the end of the Club time trial scene for the year… clear skys and good conditions made for a fast evening of racing with only 18 on the 20 entires on the start sheet riders crossing the line – the line-up consisted of 19 solos (4 women and 15 men) and Team Shepherd on their tandem.

The Shepherds, still flying high on their victory at the SDWCA Open 10 at the weekend, made it round the 10 mile course in 24m38s – joint for the second fastest time on the night!

Back to the solos and it was Julia Shaw who laid the bench mark for the women, crossing the line in only 24m53s – the fourth quickest rider overall. Despite mechanical issues on the way to the event, Sien van der Plank (NFCC), with only 30psi in her tyre, managed to hold off Bev Hards (NFCC) again, finishing in 28m03 and 28m34s respectively. Michelle Lock (G.S.Stella) finished fourth in 29m48s.

Paul Lockyer (NFCC) was flying once again, setting the third course record in as many weeks with a 22m11s. Tony Maschio (Sotonia) shared the second spot at 24m38s with the tandem duo,  closely followed by regular Lee Walters (Bournemouth Arrow) in 24m49s for third. Jonathan Chadwick and Barry Hards were the second fastest of the NFCC men, both finishing in exactly the same time of 25m35s for joint fifth overall.

A full list of results can be seen in the table below and a photo gallery from the evening can be found by CLICKING HERE.

1Steve DinesWight Tri00:30:0316
2Bev HardsNFCC00:28:34(W3) 13
3Jonathan ChadwickNFCC00:25:355
4Barry HardsNFCC00:25:355
5Dan MaguireClapham Cycles00:28:3212
6Emma & Joe ShepherdNFCC00:24:38Tandem
7Lee WaltersBournemouth Arrow00:24:493
8Mick AnglimNFCC00:30:0617
9Ben SchoolingNFCCD.N.S.D.N.S.
10Sien van der PlankNFCC00:28:03(W2) 11
11Mark Wheeler3C00:29:0514
12Michelle LockG.S.Stella00:29:48(W4) 15
13Julia Shaw-00:24:53(W1) 4
14Jon DudleySotonia00:26:287
15Dave DentG.S.StellaD.N.F.D.N.F
16James NoahNFCC00:25:586
17Mike AndersonCC Moncontours00:26:5110
18Paul LockyerNFCC00:22:111
19Tony MaschioSotonia00:24:382
20Nathan BrownMelbourne Cycling Club00:26:438

As always, we extend our sincere thanks from all those that ride, and have ridden throughout the season, to those that give up their time to help make these events run as smoothly as they do, especially on nights like tonight when when plans have to change last minute. Thank you to you all.