NFCC Road Bike TT Series Rd.4: P164-10

The long awaited fourth round of the NFCC Road Bikes Only TT series returned to P164/10 in the sunshine after a four week hiatus in the schedule. Twenty riders signed up for the evening and 19 made it over the lines with only one DNS among the ranks.

Visiting rider M. Marsh was quickest on the night, crossing the line in a very respectable 23m37s with regular road bike supremo Dave Dent (GS Stella) not too far behind in 23m 52s. Third spot on the night went to the home Club’s tandem duo of Emma & Joe Shepherd (NFCC), crossing the line in 24m 35s.

Local rider Holly Ramsey (Tofauti Everyone Active) was again the fastest of the women on road bikes with a 24m40s, followed by Sien van der Plank (NFCC) in 27m10s and Bev Hards (NFCC) in 28m18s.

Ben George made it two from two with straight victories of the riders who qualify for the Road Bike Series and currently stands 6 points clear at the top of the leaderboard with Phil Grant and Mark Cowling five and six points behind respectively.

A full table of results can be found below with the latest standings for the Road Bike Series displayed too. A gallery of images can be found by CLICKING HERE.

1Bev HardsNFCC00:28:1817 (W3)
2Robert SewatmanNFCC00:25:256
3Barry HardsNFCC00:27:1814
4Emma & Joe ShepherdNFCC00:24:353 (T1)
5Reece DawsonNFCC00:25:347
6Ed BelshamNFCC00:27:3415
7Mark CowlingNFCC00:26:3711
8Mick AnglimNFCC00:32:5919
9Ben GeorgeNFCC00:25:045
10Sien van der PlankNFCC00:27:1013 (W2)
11Mike AndersonVC St Raphael00:26:268
12Graham SharmanNFCC00:27:5016
13Dave DentGS Stella00:23:522
14Rod Harnet-00:29:5118
15Sam DorkingSRAM (NFCC)00:26:4412
16Phil GrantNFCC00:26:279
17Jeremy HubbardSotonia00:26:3110
18M. Marsh-00:23:371
19Malcom Marsh-DNSDNS
20Holly RamseyTofauti Everyone Active00:24:404 (W1)

NFCC Road Bikes Series Overall Standings

NameTotal PointsBest 4R1 PointsR2 PointsR3 PointsR4 PointsR5 PointsR6 Points
Guy Smith585813151515
Joe Oatley64531112131414
James Noah49497131415
Sien vdP454551314013
Philip Harris4739812999
Matthew Knight453961081011
Barry Hards363641101110
Beverley Hards252537078
Eloise Knight181810737
Mark Cowling31DNQ101011
Reece Dawson30DNQ15015
Luke Robinson 30DNQ9912
Phillip Grant25DNQ1213
Paul Hubbard23DNQ689
Sam Dorkings19DNQ811
Jon Sowerby14DNQ14
Joe Shepherd14DNQ14
Timmy Geldart12DNQ12
Mick Anglim12DNQ2208
Simon Thomas12DNQ12
Graham Sharman 10DNQ10
Ian Macdonald8DNQ44
Shane Hibbard6DNQ6
Dan Avery Hebditch5DNQ5
Jenny Goddard5DNQ5
Matt Cafferky3DNQ30
Lucy Greehy1DNQ1
Bob Jolliffe0DNQ0

Share this post