NFCC Ten Series Rd.3: P164/10

A busy evening for round three of the NFCC Ten Series on the ever faithful P164/10 course from Parc Pale near Lyndhurst. The sporting course follows the road towards Beaulieu before taking a left turn at Leygreen Farm to a final left turn at Ipley Cross, up and over the hill and finishing on the flat section after the descent.

Twenty-four riders were on the start sheet and with only one DNS, it was a busy night for the time keepers with a number of riders crossing the line at the same time or within seconds of each other.
It was visiting rider Jamie Witcher of Bournemouth Cycleworks who once again showed his prowess in time trialling, with a seriously impressive 21:01. Paul Lockyer made a return to the TT scene with a solid 21:36 and NFCC’s Ben Schooling rounded out the podium in 22:48.

Four women crossed the line on the night with an NFCC 1-2; Natalie Green scored a course PB and the fastest women on the night in 26:09 with Bev Hards second in 28:27. Michelle Lock of G. S. Stella placed third in 29:23 and NFCC’s Emma Shepherd put her new TT bike to good use with a 29:42.

There were no major changes at the top of the tables for the Ten Series overall, but a few riders did score maximum points in their first showing. Latest standing can be found HERE.

Another opportunity to pass thanks to all those who gave up their time to volunteer and make another NFCC event run smoothly this evening – we couldn’t do it without you.

Full results can be seen in the table below and a gallery of images can be found HERE.

1Bev HardsNFCC00:28:2719 (W2)
2Nick TattersallNFCC00:29:2821
3Barry HardsNFCC00:24:309
4Matt ToddNFCC00:24:008
5Dave UlletHargroves00:27:5818
6Emma ShepherdNFCC00:29:4222 (W4)
7Ben SchoolingNFCC00:22:483
8Joe ShepherdNFCC00:23:497
9Jonathan ChadwickNFCC00:25:1811
10Phil HarrisNFCC00:27:3217
11Dave EnglandCrabwood CCDNS-
12Matt CafferkyNFCC00:30:5223
13David PhillipsNFCC00:26:4915
14Michelle LockG. S. Stella00:29:2320 (W3)
15Paul MolesworthBournemouth Jubilee Wheelers00:23:486
16Natalie GreenNFCC00:26:0913 (W1)
17Dave DentG. S. Stella00:23:295
18Phil RuddHardley00:24:4510
19Stuart PeckhamV. C. St Raphel00:26:5716
20Richard ParkerNFCC00:25:5712
21Scott MartinPrivate00:26:3214
22Jamie WitcherBournemouth Cycle Works00:21:011
23Phill BrownNFCC00:22:514
24Paul LockyerNFCC00:21:362