NFCC Ten Series Rd.6: P170/10

With near perfect conditions, 20 riders lined up for round six of the NFCC Ten Series Time Trial series on this seasons final visit to the P170/10 course across the Stony Cross airfield. 12 NFCC riders and 8 visitors made up the field with three women in the mix.

Sien van der Plank (NFCC) continued her unbeaten streak with her third victory in as many events so far this season, crossing the line in 27:23. Bev Hards (NFCC) managed to get the better of regular visitor Michelle Lock (G.S. Stella) for second in 28:27, with Lock stopping the watch at 29:53.

It was an ex-NFCC Member that was visiting the area who took the line honours on the night, and not only that, but created a new course record in the process. Ben Lloyd was a Member of NFCC in about 2009 but since then, has clearly honed his skills with new club Wrexham RC and managed to cross the line in 20:52 – the first recording of a time under 21 minutes on this course as far as we’re aware! Congrats Ben, very well ridden.

Paul Lockyer (NFCC) was second fastest on the night stopping the watch at 22:13 – the fastest time ever recorded for an NFCC Member. Bobby Buenfeld (VC Venta) is showing some seriously form at the moment an clocked in at 22:39 with Phill Brown (NFCC) not far behind in 22:51.

For the first time in a while, we also had a trike on the course – no, not Chief Marshall Peter Hawker – but Visitor Gary Wright (Calder Clarion) clocked in at 29:43.

The NFCC Ten Series leaderboard has been updated and its getting ever closer at the top… find the latest standings by CLICKING HERE. A full list of results from this evening can be found below.

As always wth Club TTs, we couldn’t do it without those that give up their time to volunteer on the evening and we’ve been really fortunate with so many people wanting to help so far this year – take a look at the marshal roster HERE and get in touch if you have a spare few hours on a Tuesday evening and would like to help out.

1Phill BrownNFCC00:22:514
2Bev HardsNFCC00:28:2716(W2)
3Matt CafferkyNFCC00:30:0719
4Michael JohnsonNFCC00:26:2413
5Barry HardsNFCC00:24:349
6Bobby BuenfeldVC Venta00:22:393
7Sien van der PlankNFCC00:27:2314(W1)
8Mick AnglimNFCC00:30:5020
9Phil HarrisNFCC00:26:0812
10Paul LockyerNFCC00:22:132
11Ian TurnerPoole Wheelers00:25:4811
12Ben SchoolingNFCC00:22:575
13Paul Molesworth-00:24:248
14Ben LloydWrexham RC00:20:521
15Stuart PeckhamV.C. St. Raphael00:25:0910
16Michelle LockG.S. Stella00:29:5318(W3)
17Dave DentG.S. Stella00:23:516
18Ray ClaridgeNFCC00:23:537
19Gary WrightCalder Clarion00:29:4317
20Mark CowlingNFCC00:27:2915

NB. – Unfortunately, Gerry’s little legs didn’t carry him all the way back to the carpark after being out taking photos on the course, so there will be a slight delay in the availability of any images – apologies for any inconvenience. 

Share this post