P128/10 TT Report

The final NFCC Club time trial for the season was held under a threatening sky on the P128/10 course at Copythorne as an interclub with Sotonia. Many riders reported heavier traffic than usual but fortunately, everyone made it home safe and dry. 28 riders crossed the start line which gave a few of the late starters the advantage of an additional rider to catch on the lap-and-a-half course. 

It was once again Chris Harris for NFCC that was quickest on the night, the only rider to go sub-22, with an outstanding time of 21:49. The final two spots on the podium were separated by only two seconds with Liam Kemp (SURC) getting the better of Phill Brown (NFCC) in 22:12 and 22:14 respectively. Graham Harman was the quickest rider for Sotonia in 23:07 to finish fourth on the night.

A strong field of ladies was led home for the second week in a row by NFCC’s Natalie Green in 25:18, Sotonia’s Jemma Wilks was close behind in 25:37 with NFCC’s Sien van der Plank rounding out the top three in 26:01.

It was also a pleasure to welcome a tandem from Sotonia, with Sky & Stuart Nightingale crossing the line in 26:41 – making the duo the 19th quickest time on the night. Full results can be seen in the table below.

Images can be found in the gallery by clicking here.

As always, huge thanks go to those that give up their time to make these events happen… we couldn’t do it without you.

There’s two final NFCC Open Time Trials this year with the Autumn 10 on P164 in September (entries for solos & tandems available until 07/09/21) and the infamous Boxing Day 10 on P311 (entries for solos and tandems available until 12/12/21).

1Sky & Stuart Nightingale (Tandem)Sotonia00:26:41(Tandem) 19
2Dave EnglandCrabwood00:27:4523
3Jonathan ChadwickNFCC00:23:446
4Erin Anglim-00:32:08(F5) 28
5Sien van der PlankNFCC00:26:01(F3) 17
6James BrokerSotonia00:26:2418
7Corbin GregsonSotonia00:27:5224
8Mike AnglimNFCC00:27:4322
9Brendan Anglim-00:24:238
10Brendan GregsonSotonia00:25:3814
11Lee ShirleySotonia00:25:3712
12Alex VaughanNFCC00:25:4015
13Chris Summers-00:29:0225
14Nick TattersallNFCC00:27:2921
15Jemma WilksSotonia00:25:37(F2) 13
16Kath Buck-00:30:55(F4) 27
17Jason HarrisonSotonia00:25:2011
18Phil HarrisNFCC00:24:379
19Jon LeggSotonia00:25:5316
20Peter WeaverNFCC00:29:0426
21Jon HallSotoniaDNS
22Natalie GreenNFCC00:25:18(F1) 10
23Will GoddardSotonia00:24:067
24Chris HarrisNFCC00:21:491
25Graham HarmanSotonia00:23:074
26Stuart PeckhamVC St Rapheal00:23:205
27Liam KempSURCC00:22:122
28Phill BrownNFCC00:22:143
29Brian CoupeSotonia00:27:2820

Share this post