Ten Series Rd. 2: P182/10

In what feels to be developing as tradition for early season New Forest Cycling Club time trials, grey sky lined the horizon but kindly decided to avoid bursting over the sporting P182/10 course for round 2 of the NFCC 10 series. Known for starting with two miles down hill followed by 8 miles back up, the course is a real test for the legs and it will be good to see how riders improve over the season, ready for a return visit in July.

Eleven riders crossed the line with NFCC’s Phill Brown quickest in 24:34, chased down by last weeks winner Dave Dent (G.S. Stella) in 25:40. NFCC’s Ray Claridge returned to time trials for the first time since the round The Forest in May 2021 to finish the podium positions in 26:17.

Visiting rider Kath Buck (Loughborough Uni) was the fastest women in 32:05 with Machelle Lock (G.S. Stella) right behind her in 32:40.

Two marshals, a signing-on duo, a photographer, three timers – one of which also handled all the event signage made this event happen and we couldn’t do it without them… So here’s to the volunteers that give up their time to make these events happen.

Don’t forget if you’re riding the 10 series and want to qualify for an overall position at the end of the season, marshaling is essential – check the marshal roster HERE and sign-up now.

Photos from the event can be found HERE and a full list of results are below. Current standings for the 10 series can be found HERE.

NumberNameClubTimeOverall Position
1Matt CafferkeyNFCC00:34:3010
3Graham SharmanNFCC00:31:356
4Bob JolliffeNFCC00:35:1911
5Jonathan ChadwickNFCC00:27:564
6Kath BuckLoughborough University00:32:057 (W1)
7Michelle LockG. S. Stella00:32:409 (W2)
8Mick AnglimNFCC00:32:358
9Dave DentG. S. Stella00:25:402
10Richard ParkerNFCC00:28:555
11Ray ClaridgeNFCC00:26:173
13Phill BrownNFCC00:24:341