NFCC Ten Series Rd.7: P164/10 – 28Jun2022

With the sun hiding behind a thick layer of cloud and a stiff south-westerley breeze, it felt like a different season compared to last weeks event on P164. Leaving the roadbikes at home this week it was a return to a traditional time trial with all the aero equipment with 16 solos and a tandem on show.
Local rider Izzy Sharp (Drag2Zero) was the quickest of the women recording an impressive 22:43 in less than ideal conditions. Emma Shepherd (NFCC) got the better of season long rival Bev Hards (NFCC) finishing in 28:13 and 28:44 to fill the podium places.
Despite missing his start time (…accidentally on purpose?) NFCC’s Paul Locker started last and finished first – crossing the line in 21:21. Visiting junior rider Bobby Buenfeld (VC Venta) was the second fastest of the men in 22:40 and Phill Brown (NFCC) rounded out the top three in 23:00.
Full results from the evening can be found in the table below and a gallery of images can be found by CLICKING HERE.
The league tables of the Ten Series had a very minor shuffle around but there’s still three rounds to go before the season is out so it’s all still to play for… There’s a number of riders in contention to win their division, but are still yet to marshal so might end up missing out, again! Find the latest results by CLICKING HERE.
As always wth Club TTs, we couldn’t do it without those that give up their time to volunteer on the evening and we’ve been really fortunate with so many people wanting to help so far this year – take a look at the marshal roster HERE and get in touch if you have a spare few hours on a Tuesday evening and would like to help out.

1Mike AndersonCC Moncontours00:27:0311
2Bev HardsNFCC00:28:4414 (W3)
3Barry HardsNFCC00:25:027
4Steve DinesWight Tri00:28:5715
5James NoahNFCC00:26:219
6Lee WaltersBournemouth Arrow00:24:476
7Izzy SharpDrag2Zero00:22:433 (W1)
8Mick AnglimNFCC00:29:5016
9Matt CafferkyNFCC00:31:2117
10Dave DentGS Stella00:23:455
11Skye & Stuart MartingaleSotonia00:27:2912 (Tandem)
12Emma ShepherdNFCC00:28:1313 (W2)
13Paul LockyerNFCC00:21:211
14Mark CowlingNFCC00:26:5710
15Jon DudleySotonia00:25:088
16Bobby BuenfeldVC Venta00:22:402
17Phill BrownNFCC00:23:004

Share this post