15 Challenge Aggregate Rd.2

A clam evening on the forest welcomed 16 riders onto 15 mile variant of the P164 course for the second round of the 2022 NFCC 15 Challenge Aggregate. It was a mixed bunch with nine Club riders and seven regular visitors with other Club members, new and old, out on the course supporting their Clubmates.

Paul Lockyer (NFCC) produced an outstanding ride to replace his own five-year-old Club Members course record, beating his previous best by five seconds to finish in 33:23 on the night. An excellent effort! Henry Lloyd-Williams (NFCC) has always been strong in the 15 mile events and claimed second place on the night with a 34:00, followed by Phill Brown (NFCC) in third at 35:15.

Tuesday evening regular Dave Dent (G.S. Stella) was the fastest non-NFCC rider at 36:01 and five of the remaining six visitors were all within the 38s. Stuart Peckham (V.C. St. Raphael) finished in 38:14 after waiting to catch a bus and Sam Dorkings (S.R.A.M.) was the third fastest visitor in 38:22.

Bev Hards (NFCC) was the fastest women on the night finishing the 15 mile course in 43:42.

Henry Lloyd-Williams is currently at the top of the standings in the overall 15 Challenge Aggregate with eight points, joint second comes Ted Ward, Paul Lockyer, and Phill Brown, all with five points. With one more round to go later in the year, it’s all still to ride for… 

Thanks go to all those who gave up their time once again this evening to help make the event happen and also to those who weren’t racing but still came out to the event to support their Clubmates.  A full list of results can be seen in the table below, current standings for the 15 Challenge Aggregate can be found by CLICKING HERE and a gallery of images by CLICKING HERE.

1John DudleySotonia00:38:3810
2Dave EnglandCrabwood CC00:47:0616
3Beverly HardsNFCC00:43:4215 (W1)
4Lee WaltersBournemouth Arrow00:38:5012
5Barry HardsNFCC00:37:176
6Matt ToddNFCC00:37:257
7Sam DorkingsS.R.A.M.00:38:229
8Mike AndersonC.C. Moncontours00:38:4511
9Ben SchoolingNFCC00:35:354
10Phil HarrisNFCC00:39:5213
11Paul LockyerNFCC00:33:231
12Richard ParkerNFCC00:40:2014
13Henry Lloyd-WilliamsNFCC00:34:002
14Stuart PeckhamV.C. St Raphael00:38:148
15Phill BrownNFCC00:35:153
16Dave DentG.S. Stella00:36:015

Share this post