NFCC Ten Series Rd.9: P128/10

Despite threats of traffic on the first week of the school summer holidays and the start of the New Forest Show, riders were presented with excellent conditions for an evening test on the speedy P128/10 course – know for finishing at a lower elevation that is starts, this course always produces great results and PBs.

Twenty-one riders started and, thankfully, finished on the night with Sein Van der Plank (NFCC) and Julien Gee (Sotonia) teaming up to tackle the course on a tandem – crossing the line in an excellent 25m40s.

Bev Hards (NFCC) and Michelle Walters (Bournemouth Arrow) were fighting it out for the women’s lines honours with Bev coming home in the shortest time – 27m20s against Michelle’s 28m37s.

Paul Lockyer (NFCC) was presented a challenge this week with the return of Henry Lloyd-Willams (NFCC) after brief triathlon hiatus. On almost matching equipment, the pair were the only riders on the night to dip under the 21 minute barrier with Paul getting the better of Henry, crossing the line in 20m47s and 20m59s respectively. NFCC’s Phill Brown rounded out the top three in 21m58s followed by Ben Schooling (NFCC) and Joe Shepherd (NFCC) in fourth and fifth at 22m26s and 22m44s.

NFCC Time Trials are always open to visiting riders, local friends and TT regulars and of the non-Club members, it was Dave Dent (G.S.Stella) the quickest on the night in 23m20s, Stewart Peckham (V.C. St. Raphael) second in 23m36s and  Lee Walters (Bournemouth Arrow) third in 23m56s.

As for the Ten Series, overall standings, Phill Brown still has a strong hold on the top step of division one, but when results are reduced down to the ‘best’ times,  he may loose out to an on-form Paul Lockyer who leap-frogged Barry Hards for second overall this week. With the recent absence of Phil Harris, Jonathan Chadwick who got his marshalling duty in right at the start of the season has taken over the top spot of division two. Bev Hards is dominating division three but Mick Anglim might be able to jump ahead of Matt Cafferky on the podium if Mick gets a tick in his marshalling box… it all still to play for with only one round left! Find the full results and standings by CLICKING HERE.

As always, our thanks go to those that volunteer their time to help make these events what they are – Time keepers, Signage, Registration, Marshals, Photographers… we couldn’t do it without you. Thank you.

A full list of results can be found below and a gallery of images can be seen by CLICKING HERE.

1Bev HardsNFCC00:27:2017 (W1)
2Lee WaltersBournemouth Arrow00:23:568
3Sien VdP & JulienNFCC/Sotonia00:25:4014(Tandem1)
4Barry HardsNFCC00:24:0810
5Jonathan ChadwickNFCC00:23:579
6Dave DentG.S.Stella00:23:206
7Henry Lloyd-WilliamsNFCC00:20:592
8Mick AnglimNFCC00:27:2719
9Mark CowlingNFCC00:25:3313
10Peter WeaverNFCC00:27:3620
11Dave PhillipsNFCC00:25:3212
12Paul LockyerNFCC00:20:471
13Ben SchoolingNFCC00:22:264
14Joe OatleyNFCC00:26:0115
15Ian PagePrivate00:27:1416
16Stuart PeckhamV.C. St Rapheal00:23:367
17Joe ShepherdNFCC00:22:445
18Ian MacDonaldNFCC00:27:2418
19Michelle WaltersBournemouth Arrow00:27:3721 (W2)
20James NoahNFCC00:24:5511
21Phill BrownNFCC00:21:583

Share this post