Road Bike TT: P128/10 23 May 2023

The sun was shining and the skies were bright for what happened to be the first round of the NFCC Road Bikes Only Time Trial Series after the two previous rounds were cancelled – conditions may have looked ideal to on lookers but riders soon curated a list of excuses including something about wind being in the wrong direction… nevertheless, 16 riders competed the course and it was Club friend and Tuesday evening regular Dave Dent (GS Stella) who put the fastest time on the board, covering 10 miles in only 25m 15s. Two further guest riders prevented any of the home Club riders from stepping on the mens podium, with James Parkinson (GS Mossa) and  Hamish Hunter (VC Venta) crossing the line in 25m55s and 26m08s respectively. NFCC’s Ben George was only two seconds adrift of the podium at 26m10s.

The top step of the women’s podium was taken by NFCC’s Bev Hards in 29m39s with NFCC’s Emma Shepherd in second at 31m28s. Michelle lock of GS Stella rounded out the podium with a solid 34m03s.

Racing Secretary Joe Shepherd declared an early interest in crossing the finish line as soon as physically possible to head to the pub, where spectators, riders and volunteers all joined him for refreshments on what turned out to be a lovely sunny evening.  

As always, a big thanks to all those who gave up their time on the evening to make the event happen – we couldn’t do it without you. A full list of results can be found below and a gallery of images (thanks Lucy!) can be found by CLICKING HERE.

1James NoahNFCC00:28:419
2Emma ShepherdNFCC00:31:28(W2) 14
3Bev HardsNFCC00:29:39(W1) 12
4Michelle LockGS Stella00:34:03(W3) 16
5Barry HardsNFCC00:28:5711
6Mark CowlingNFCC00:27:377
7Hamish HunterVC Venta00:26:083
8Joe ShepherdNFCC00:26:245
9Dave DentGS Stella00:25:151
10Ben GeorgeNFCC00:26:104
12James ParkinsonGS Mossa00:25:552
13Phil JonesNFCC00:31:3115
14Jeremy HubbardSotonia00:27:256
15Roger MorrisNFCC00:30:4413
16Mike AndersonVC St Raphael 00:28:4810
17Phil GrantNFCC00:27:377

Share this post